A Review and a Challenge | Clarins Lippies

Posted on 3 min read

A Review and Challenge | Clarins Lippies

Happy Monday lovelies!  I’ve been testing out a new product the last few weeks and I’m so excited to be sharing it alongside of a product I already love and use.  You guys already know I’m a huge Clarins fan (French, plant-based, and luxurious, how could I not be!?), so when they launch new products, I’m always so excited to try them!

They just launched their Water Lip Stains, a water based lip stain with highly buildable coverage.  In celebration of the launch, they’re doing a fun little competition between the new Water Lip Stains and their already loved Instant Light Lip Comfort Oils!  I’ve been using the Instant Light Lip Comfort Oils for about 9 months now, so I’m so excited to tell you what I think and share which one is my favorite!

But first, a little review on each product:

A Review and Challenge | Clarins Lippies

A Review and Challenge | Clarins Lippies

Clarin’s Instant Light Lip Comfort Oils – #TeamSweet

Clarins’ Instant Light Lip Comfort Oils are a fantastic way to moisturize your lips while also enhancing them, whiiiiile also keeping them looking natural.  Win win win.  I’ve been hooked on them because they’re one of the best products I’ve found to give me gorgeous lips in just 2 swipes.  They smell amazing, and leave you looking sweet, natural, and gorgeous!

If you saw my Youtube video a while back on 4 easy game-changers for your lips, you know how important moisturizing is if you want a great lipstick application.  I love the Lip Comfort Oils because they deliver a huge helping of hydration for your lips.  Hazelnut Oil and organic Jojoba Oil nourish and hydrate lips, while other ingredients plump and react to your lips’ PH to create a natural color that works perfectly with your skin tone(in shades Tangerine & Candy)!!  I can’t think of anything else I’d want a lip product to do; this lip oil literally does it all!

It also happens to work sooo well with lipstick.  If you apply the lip oil about 30 minutes to an hour before applying another product, the oil will absorb and hydrate, and you’ll be left with the perfect canvas for any kind of lip look you want to create.  If you apply it shortly before applying your lipstick, you’ll end up with a gorgeous glossy and pigmented lip.  I especially love to apply the Lip Comfort Oil before using a dry matte lipstick.  Some of them tend to be too dry for me to wear alone, so the lip oil is the perfect way to prep my lip and end up with a gorgeous final look!

A Review and Challenge | Clarins Lippies

Clarins Water Lip Stains – #TeamSassy

Clarins’ Water Lip Stains are a fun way to add color to your lips that lasts so long and leaves no traces behind.  More wins!  Just a few swipes and you add a pop of color to your lips that will last for hours and through bites of food, sips of coffee, and even a few stolen kisses. 😉

They moisturize and soften lips, as they’re 77% water based, while also protecting against pollution with Clarins’ special anti-pollution complex.  The formula also dries quickly, leaving no trace of any kind of residue whatsoever.  Lips are left looking matte and natural, just much more hydrated and with a gorgeous color.  They also smell slightly sweet and fruity, just like the Lip Comfort Oils.

The best part?  The color is buildable, so you can add as little or as much color as you want!  Just a quick swipe leaves you with a bit of color, and a few swipes gives you a gorgeous, bold, sassy look.  I’ve also found they’re just as great for layering, so if you want to add a matte or gloss finish, you can pop a lipstick or Lip Comfort Oil on top yet not have to worry when they wear off.  The stain lasts so long, it’s still there keeping you looking fresh long after your lipstick or gloss has worn off!

A Review and Challenge | Clarins Lippies

Ok, so now for the fun part!  Before I reveal which one is my favorite of the two, I want you to vote which one is your jam!  Are you #TeamSweet or #TeamSassy?  I’m doing a poll in my stories on Instagram, and it’s super easy to take.  It only lasts for 24 hours though, so head over there now and lmk!  I’ll be revealing which is my favorite soon on Instagram, so stay tuned!

Bisous,

Laurelle

A Review and Challenge | Clarins Lippies

A Review and Challenge | Clarins Lippies

A Review and Challenge | Clarins Lippies

 

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

24 Comments
  • Laura
    June 4, 2018

    Girl! I love you!! I’m definitely team sassy all the darn way! You’re beautiful!!

    • bellebylaurelle
      June 6, 2018

      XOXOXO thank you so much Laura! So glad you’re here.

      Laurelle

  • Stephanie Z
    June 6, 2018

    Thanks for sharing about these. I have not tried either of them. They look like they will be very moisturizing though!

    • bellebylaurelle
      June 11, 2018

      I highly recommend them both!

      xo, Laurelle

  • Dandi D
    June 9, 2018

    I don’t wear lipstick very often, but this looks like a great product!

    • bellebylaurelle
      June 11, 2018

      I can’t recommend them enough!

      xo, Laurelle

  • Christine Kong
    June 10, 2018

    I’ve seen these Clarins Lip Oils on Instagram a lot lately and have been super curious to try them. Your review is so in depth and helps really understand the product and how to use them. I am always hesitant to use lipstick because I don’t like my lips to get dry so it’s nice to hear that they moisturize and are water based and won’t dry out lips. I am going to get the team sweet because I like a gloss more than color and can’t wait to try! xoxo, Christine
    http://dailykongfidence.com/concept-to-reality/

    • bellebylaurelle
      June 11, 2018

      I always have the problem with lip products being dry on my lips too, and these are so moisturizing. I hope you love them! Be sure to come back and let me know what you think once you’ve tried! Thanks for your sweet note, Christine!

      xo, Laurelle

  • Sheree
    June 12, 2018

    I love the denim skirt, the cut and style of it are so fun and chic! I really enjoyed these lippies, I was definitely team sassy! Such fun pretty and bright colors, love the idea of this campaign!

    ~xo Sheree
    poshclassymom.com

    • bellebylaurelle
      June 13, 2018

      Thanks so much, Sheree! The sassy color is so fun, isn’t it?! Xo thanks for your sweet comment.

      xo, Laurelle

  • Aurela lacaj
    June 13, 2018

    I’m definitely team sassy! I love Clarins product too, but I don’t use anything for my lips. I should check this product; It would be great to use it over summer, I don’t like wear lipstick when is hot. You look so pretty in this denim skirt look.

    Aurela x
    http://www.aurelafashionista.com

  • Kelly Kimmell
    June 13, 2018

    I would love to try the lip stains. Terrific review & pics.

  • Erica Luczakowsky
    June 14, 2018

    These color stains are gorgeous, and I love how natural they apply on! Also, so cool that you can customize the color by adding more or less! What an all-in-one product!

    Gorgeous, girlfriend!

    xoxo,
    E

  • Darya
    June 14, 2018

    I haven’t try any of them, but I’ll do it after reading your post.
    By the way, I love your outfit, especially the skirt that looks amazing on you!

    xoxo
    Darya

  • Jessie
    June 15, 2018

    OMG I’ve heard so much about their new lip collection. But I still haven’t had a chance to try it yet!!! Would love to get my hands onto then and try it. Btw, I love that denim skirt. So cute.

    xx, Jessie
    http://4evajessie.com/dukes-hotel-london/

  • Eliza
    June 15, 2018

    I’m a big fan of Clarins, and these Lip Oils have become my favourite lip products from the moment I put my hands on it. I simply love the formula. Thanks for such an amazing review, it’s just a perfect description of the product. And OMG dare I say, that you look gorgeous wearing this outfit!

    Cheers, Eliza | http://www.fashion-confession.com

  • Ting
    June 15, 2018

    I am a fan of Clarins skincare but have never tried their lip oils. I have seen so many insta posts about the lip oils and your blog post comes on time. I love a water based lip oil that won’t dry my lip and I am definitely try the lip gloss. BTW, your lip looks so fully and sexy and love the outfit you worn.

    Xx
    Ting

  • Thomas Falkenstedt
    June 16, 2018

    Haha, I’d go for a combination of sweet and sassy, leaning towards sassy though. Guess I can’t be on both teams at the same time… as for the products, they seem ever so lovely! I mean, just judging by the way you describe them and also from your pictures, they are perfect. I’m not a frequent user of lipsticks, but I really got interested in the Lip Comfort Oils and would love to give them a go! Thanks for a great and honest review!
    Thomas xx

  • MD Kennedy
    June 20, 2018

    I’ve heard about these lip products but your’s is the first review I’ve seen – and I am sold! I’ll be checking them out at the mall tomorrow!

  • Vanessa
    June 21, 2018

    I’m so obsessed over Clarins makeup. Those lip oils are fabulous. On point for the season. I would like to check them to give life to those kissable lips.
    Thanks for sharing such a great review!

  • Mary
    June 22, 2018

    These sound amazing. I’m going to buy some this week! I love Clarins!

  • Patricia Hoffmeister
    June 24, 2018

    Can,t wait to try the lip oils.

  • Massiel
    June 25, 2018

    I have been using Clinique for a very long time an it’s one of my favourite beauty brands of all time.

    I didn’t know they did these tinted lipstick but I actually love them cuz they look really natural. Very excited to try them!

    Xo,

    Massiel

  • Donna
    July 1, 2018

    Okay, I’m going to try this! I usually find lip stains to be so drying, but since these are oils, I’m excited to give ’em a try.